Little Gidding - the fourth and final part of The Four Quartets


1943, First Edition, third impression. NO INSCRIPTIONS. The first impression was published in 1942. Fourth and final part of the FOUR QUARTETS a series of poems that discuss time, perspective, humanity and salvation. The deckled-edged heavy parchment contents are near fine, clean and bright. The stapled wraps ONLY are considerably foxed. The wrap is strong and as tight as when first published. To sum up the Quartet itself is in excellent condition but the soft wrap encasing it is foxed. Printed in Great Britain at The University Press Glasgow. Collectible. Faber and Faber

Author: Eliot, T S

Published: 1943 Faber and Faber, London

Edition: First edition, 3rd Impression

Binding: Softcover, stapled wraps.

Contents: Near Fine

Soft Wrap: Foxed



Related products