Percy Grainger Centenary Concert


Percy Aldridge Grainger 1882-1961, born Melbourne, 8th July, 1882. Concert Program - concert performed by the Melbourne Symphony Orchestra & The Royal Melbourne Philharmonic Society Choir for Grainger's Centenary. Conducted by John Hopkins. Piano Soloists: Michael Brimer, May Clifford, Ronald Farren-Price, Mack Jost, Margaret Schofield, Donald Thornton, Kenneth Weir. Performed at The Melbourne Concert Hall, Victorian Arts Centre. Arranged by the ABC & the Vic Gov. Also includes additional item listing all Grainger concerts to be performed during the centenary celebrations & the artists performing them. No inscriptions.

By: N/A
Illustrated By:
Published: 1982 Australian Broadcasting Commission & Victorian Government Melbourne
ISBN: Not specified
Edition: First edition
Binding: Softcover
Jacket Condition: Not specified
Book Condition:
Signed: Not specified