The Plays of J. B. Priestley


First Editions. Volumes 1 & 2, published 1948 & 1949. 477pp & 516 pp. Bindings strong & tight with no inscriptions. Both dust jackets have some loss, to head, base of spine, corners. There is spotting & tanning to edges, feps, front & back of both vols. Vol 1 has considerable spotting/ageing at beginning book, then very little. Both vols now protected by mylar sleeves. The plays - Vol1: Dangerous Corner; Eden End; Time and the Conways; I Have Been Here Before; Johnson Over Jordan; MUsic at Night; Music at Night; The LInden Tree. Vol 2:Laburnum Grove; Bees on the Boat Deck; When we are Married; Good Night Children; The Golden Fleece; How are They at Home; Ever Since Paradise. *** William Heinemann

Author: Priestley, J B
Published: 1948 William Heinemann Great Britain
Edition: First Edition
Binding: Hardcover [2 vols]
Book Condition: Good